Term Dates 2019-10-23T13:20:22+11:00

Term Dates

SCHOOL

Term Dates 2019

Term 1 – Wednesday 30th January to Friday 5th April

Term 2 – Tuesday 30th April to Friday 28th June

Term 3 – Tuesday 23rd July to Friday 20th September

Term 4 – Monday 14th October to Wednesday 18th December

Please note that this school operates for 38 weeks of the calendar year

Staff Planning & Preparation Days and Professional Development Days

Professional Development Days are pupil free days: teachers at Armidale Waldorf School are continually developing their teaching skills and perspectives. Teaching staff engage in a number of professional development and planning days each year as a team. These occur during holiday time prior to the beginning of each term. Through these days we aim to foster a sense of a learning community supporting individual development and group cohesion. In addition to this, staff participate in Steiner and other related courses as required, according to individual and school needs.

Planning & Preparation (PPD) days – PPD days may include activities such as Dates & Term Preparation; Policy Review and Discussion; Council Visit; Classroom Preparation.

  • Tuesday 29th January 2019
  • Monday 29th April 2019
  • Monday 2nd July 2019
  • Thursday 19th December 2019

Professional Development (PD) days – PD days may include activities such as Child Protection training; Curriculum or assessment training; and other group based training

  • Friday 25th January 2019
  • Friday 26th April 2019
  • Friday 19th July 2019
  • Friday 11th October 2019
  • Friday 20th December 2019 (First Aid)

Term Dates 2020

Term 1 – Wednesday 29th January to Friday 3rd April

Term 2 – Tuesday 28th April to Friday 26th June

Term 3 – Tuesday 21st July to Friday 18th September

Term 4 – Monday 12th October to Wednesday 16th December

Please note that this school operates for 38 weeks of the calendar year

PRESCHOOL

Term Dates 2019

Term 1 – Wednesday 30th January – Friday 12th April

Term 2 – Tuesday 30th April – Friday 28th June

Term 3 – Monday 22nd July – Friday 27th September

Term 4 – Monday 14th October – Friday 20th December

Term Dates 2020

Term 1 – Wednesday 29th January – Friday 9th April

Term 2 – Tuesday 28th April – Friday 26th June

Term 3 – Tuesday 21st July – Friday 25th September

Term 4 – Monday 12th October – Friday 18th December