Term Dates & Calendar

SCHOOL

2020 Whole School Calendar

Term Dates 2020

Term 1 – Wednesday 29th January to Friday 3rd April

Term 2 – Tuesday 28th April to Friday 26th June

Term 3 – Tuesday 21st July to Friday 18th September

Term 4 – Monday 12th October to Wednesday 16th December

Please note that this school operates for 38 weeks of the calendar year

Staff Planning & Preparation Days and Professional Development Days

Professional Development Days are pupil free days: teachers at Armidale Waldorf School are continually developing their teaching skills and perspectives. Teaching staff engage in a number of professional development and planning days each year as a team. These occur during holiday time prior to the beginning of each term. Through these days we aim to foster a sense of a learning community supporting individual development and group cohesion. In addition to this, staff participate in Steiner and other related courses as required, according to individual and school needs.

Planning & Preparation (PPD) days – PPD days may include activities such as Dates & Term Preparation; Policy Review and Discussion; Council Visit; Classroom Preparation.

  • Tuesday 28th January 2020
  • Monday 27th April 2020
  • Monday 20th July 2020
  • Thursday 17th December 2020

Professional Development (PD) days – PD days may include activities such as Child Protection training; Curriculum or assessment training; and other group based training

  • Friday 24th April 2020
  • Friday 17th July 2020
  • Thursday 8th October 2020
  • Friday 9th October 2020
  • Friday 18th December 2020 (First Aid)

Term Dates 2021

Term 1 – Thursday 28th January to Friday 1st April

Term 2 – Tuesday 27th April to Friday 25th June

Term 3 – Tuesday 20th July to Friday 17th September

Term 4 – Monday 11th October to Wednesday 15th December

Please note that this school operates for 38 weeks of the calendar year

2021 Staff Days

Monday 25th January

Wednesday 27th January

Friday 23rd April

Monday 26th April

Friday 16th July

Monday 19th July

Friday 8th October

Thursday 16th December

Friday 17th December

PRESCHOOL

Term Dates 2020

Term 1 – Wednesday 29th January – Friday 9th April

Term 2 – Tuesday 28th April – Friday 26th June

Term 3 – Tuesday 21st July – Friday 25th September

Term 4 – Monday 12th October – Wednesday 16th December

Term Dates 2021

Term 1 – Thursday 28th January – Friday 9th April

Term 2 – Tuesday 27th April – Friday 25th June

Term 3 – Tuesday 20th July – Friday 24th September

Term 4 – Monday 11th October – Wednesday 15th December