Term Dates

SCHOOL

Term Dates 2017

Term 1 – Monday 30th January – Wednesday 5th April
Term 2 – Wednesday 26th April – Friday 23rd June
Term 3 – Monday 17th July – Friday 15th September
Term 4 – Monday 9th October – Friday 15th December
Please note that this school operates for 38 weeks of the calendar year

Professional Development Days 2017

January 27; April 24th; July 13 and 14; October 6th.

Professional Development Days are pupil free days: teachers at Armidale Waldorf School are continually developing their teaching skills and perspectives. Teaching staff engage in six professional development and planning days each year as a team. These occur during holiday time prior to the beginning of each term. Through these days we aim to foster a sense of a learning community supporting individual development and group cohesion. In addition to this, staff participate in Steiner and other related courses as required, according to individual and school needs.

PRESCHOOL

Term Dates 2017

Term 1 – Monday, 30th January – Friday, 7th April
Term 2 – Wednesday, 26th April – Friday, 30th June
Term 3 – Monday, 17th July – Friday, 22nd September
Term 4 – Monday, 9th October – Friday, 15th December